Social media users are roasting some Ghanaian politicians, musicians, journalists and other celebrities for receiving ‘fake UN Awards’.

It could be recalled on August 28, 2020, a host of Ghanaian personalities were honoured for their accomplishments in their various fields of endeavour.

Chairman Wontumi, Sarkodie, Daughter of Glorious Jesus, Berla Mundi,DJ DBlack among others were honoured.

Global Leadership Service to Humanity Awards is the name of the award scheme and though the UN has no hand in it, it was made to like UN-owned event.

-----------------Promoted Content--------------------
Are things happening to you that you can’t explain? Well maybe someone put a hex on you? Do you feel you are stuck in the wilderness in a situation that appears hopeless? Do you have many enemies some enemies you are not even aware of? Are you having many obstacles in your life? Is your love life falling apart? Is your life facing financial ruin? Call Doctor Mugwenu on: +254740637248 website

The awardees were presented with plaques of “UN Kofi Annan Excellence Awards” which drew a link between the scheme, the UN and the late Kofi Annan.

READ  I Spent $ 1 Million On The Awards Scheme- Dr Kwame Fordjour Tells Serwaa Amihere (Video)

It appears the supposed UN Award was a scam and Twitter Users are trolling Sarkodie, Chairman Wontumi and others who fell prey to the ‘Fake UN Award’.

The mastermind behind the ‘fake UN award’ is a man identified as Dr Kwame Fodjour aka Dr UN.

Below is the full list of Ghanaian celebrities who were scammed by Dr. Kwame Fodjour aka Dr UN:

1. Sarkodie

2. Professor Ebenezer Oduro, Vice Chancellor Legon

3. Berla Mundi, TV3

4. Hughes, TV3

5. Nathaniel Atoh, Joy FM

6. Chairman Wuntumi, Ashanti Regional Chairman of NPP

7. Mr S. K. Boafo. Board Chair, Minerala Commission and Former Minister

READ  #BBNaija: You Are Too Peaceful, I Can’t Be With A Man Like You – Nengi Tells Ozo (Video)

8. Cynthia Akwele Lamptey of the Ghana fire service

9. Hon Christian Adu Poku, Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Afigya Kwabre South District in the Ashanti Region

10. Frederick Acheampong. Executive Comm Member of GFA and Journalist, Kessben FM.

11. Hon Alban Bagbin. MP for Nadowli Kaleo.2nd Deputy Speaker of Parliament. Former Majority Leader of Parliament.

12. Ebenezer Kewaw Madugu. Atinka TV’s Reporter

13. Archbishop Prof. Dr. Asafo-Agyei Anane Frempong. Chief Executive Officer of Asafo-Agyei Hospital.

14. D Black 1

5. Natalie Fort, TV3

16. DJ Black. Joy FM.

17. Gloria Nak Commodore Snr aka Mama G, President of Women In Sports Association of Ghana (WISA)

READ  Ghanaian Bloggers & Presenters Only Promote Quarrels Instead Of Promoting Their Artists - Nigeria Man Fires

18. Sammy Heywood Okine aka General One. Ghana Olympics Committee and Ghana Boxing Authority Communications Director

19. Madam Eleanor Effe Amanor. Host of Nhyira FM’s ‘Obra’

20. Daughters of Glorious Jesus

21. Captain Smart. Angel FM, Accra