Kojo Opong Nkrumah, Hon Akoto And Hawa Koomson finally approved as Ministers by qmajority in parliament

The majority group in parliament lead by Osei Mensah Kyei Bonso has approved the 13 nominees of Akufo-Addo including Opponent Nkrumah, Hawa Koomson and Hon Akoto as Ministers.

While 10 were approved by consensus, three were approved by a majority vote on the floor of the house after extensive debate on recommendations made by the Appointments Committee.

According to a report, those whose approvals were secured through a vote were Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, minister-designate for Information; Hawa Koomson, minister-designate for Fisheries and Aquaculture and Owusu Afriyie Akoto, minister-designate for Food and Agriculture.


The legislators spent several hours from Wednesday, March 3, 2021, into the dawn of Thursday debating the report.

After that process was done, the Speaker of Parliament, Alban Bagbin, allowed the MPs to decide whether or not to approve the three through secret balloting.

Read Also  Work Hard To Make Your Own Money, Depending On Men For Money is Like Putting Yourself In Prison’- Counsellor to Women


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Previous articleI will choose poison over COVID-19 vaccine – Ibrah One
Next articleI’m more popular than Michael Essien – Sumsum Ahoufe declares