A seven-man shortlist for the 2019/20 Premier League Player of the Season award has been revealed.

The list was dominated by three Liverpool players, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Jordan Henderson, and Sadio Mane.


Henderson who captained Liverpool to their first Premier League title, has already won the Football Writers’ Association Footballer of the Year prize.

They are up against Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City), Nick Pope (Burnley), Danny Ings (Southampton) and Jamie Vardy (Leicester City) for the award.

Read Also  45 Year Old Mother Of Three 'Heart Explodes' After Having Cosmetics Treatment For Stretch Marks

Premier League 2019/20 Player of the Season nominees.

Trent Alexander-Arnold Liverpool

Kevin De Bruyne Manchester City

Jordan Henderson Liverpool

Danny Ings Southampton

Sadio Mane Liverpool

Nick Pope Burnley

Jamie Vardy Leicester

For the Premier League Young Player of the Season shortlist, Manchester United dominated with three players on the eight-man list.

United stars, Marcus Rashford, Mason Greenwood and Anthony Martial are up against Jack Grealish, Christian Pulisic, Dean Henderson, Mason Mount, and Trent Alexander-Arnold.

Read Also  Invest in your brain not hair – Reno Omokri to bone straight hair enthusiasts

Premier League 2019/20 Young Player of Season nominees.

Trent Alexander-Arnold (age 21) – Liverpool

Jack Grealish (age 24) – Aston Villa

Mason Greenwood (age 18) – Manchester United

Dean Henderson (age 23) – Sheffield United

Anthony Martial (age 24) – Manchester United

Mason Mount (age 21) – Chelsea

Christian Pulisic (age 21) – Chelsea

Marcus Rashford (age 22) – Manchester United.

Read Also  Jordan Henderson, De Bruyne, Van Dijk And Others Make PFA Player Of The Year Shortlist

In the shortlist for Premier League Manager of the Season, Jurgen Klopp who led Liverpool to their first Premier League title is favorite to win the award.  The German coach is up against Brendan Rodgers, Chris Wilder, and Frank Lampard.

Premier League 2019/20 Manager of the Season nominees.

Jurgen Klopp – Liverpool (1st)

Frank Lampard – Chelsea (4th)

Brendan Rodgers – Leicester (5th)

Chris Wilder – Sheffield United (9th)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Previous articleTracey Boakye’s Baby Daddy,Yahaya Mohammed On Ashgold’s Radar
Next articleRegina Daniels Shares Adorable Photos Of Herself And Her Son